• EANC 2018 ELECTIONS / ERKÜ VALIMISED -- Results here: "EANC NEWS: Activities"!  Congratulations to the 30 XXII Council members! You can read Bios of candidates for EANC’s XXII Council  here
  • EANC 2018 Annual Meeting Nov. 3-4, Philadelphia, PA.  Details coming soon.   
  • Washington Update:EANC Meets with Baltic Embassies  Baltic diplomats and JBANC representatives met on June 29th to catch up on events and priorities. Photo credit: Estonian Embassy


  • Washington Update: Estonian Perspectives on NATO and the Summit EANC meeting with Estonian Foreign Affairs Committee members. From left: Committee Member Henn Põlluaas, EANC's Karin Shuey, EANC President Marju Rink-Abel, Committee Member Maire Aunaste, Committee Chair Marko Mihkelson, Committee Member Barbi Pilvre, Estonian Ambassador to the U.S. Lauri Lepik, JBANC Managing Director Karl Altau. Photo credit: Embassy of Estonia
  • Detroidi Eesti Haridusselts “Kodu”/ the Estonian Educational Society of Detroit “Kodu” sent EANC a video from its EV100 celebration produced by Johannes Pardi from Pardi Productions. Estonian 100.mp4


  • STILL AVAILABLE:  “Estonians in America, 1945-1995: Exiles in a Land of Promise,” the history of Estonians in the United States from the time of the World War II. See Link at right "Estonians in America" for details and order form.

  • EANC is looking for Estonian-Americans throughout the U.S. who are interested in letting our legislators know that we value security and stability in Europe! Please take this short survey if you want to help:   https://s.zoomerang.com/r/EANCpoliticalaction.



  • Pillerkaar, Estonian Folk Dancers of the Washington, DC Metro Area, danced at the Baltic Centennial Midsummer Celebration in Dupont Circle in the heart of Washington, DC on Saturday, June 23, 2018.  The event was organized jointly by the Baltic embassies, and there were songs and dances from the Estonians, Latvians, and Lithuanians.Group photo: Front l=r: Kardi Kallas-Zelek, Deborah Klepp, Age Landra Robinson, Laila Oinas, Anu Oinas. Back row l-r: Jeff Zelek, Arney Smits, Toomas Parrat
  • "Masters of Our Own Home" exhibit for ESTO 100 at AABS conference:

Masters of Our Own Homes exhibit displayed at Stanford Shopping Center. The exhibit will also travel to Toronto, Boston, and Washington, DC. Photo credit: Karin Shuey

  • Estonian community abroad wants more attention from state

    Ülemaailmse Eesti Kesknõukogu resolutsioon Eesti Vabariigi Valitsusele ja Riigikogule; Eesti laste õigus oma emakeelele vajab kaitset ka väljaspool Eestit! Ülemaailmse Eesti Kesknõukogu täiskogu resolutsioon. See "News and Events - NEWS."
  • Suvelaager 10 -16 aastastele välismaal elavatele eesti noortele Eestis.  See "News and Events - EVENTS."
  • Dates for U.S. EV100 events now posted under Menu Button "Estonia 100" above.  Send info for your local events to Linda Rink, erku@estosite.org.


  • Save Vaba Eesti Sõna! The only Estonian-language newspaper in the United States, serving us since 1949, is facing extinction. An annual online subscription is only $50 - if you don't already subscribe, please do so today at 
  • ESTO2019  Helsinki-Tartu-Tallinn: Preliminary Program June 27 - July 4, 2019. See "News and Events - EVENTS."


EANC Board of Directors:  From left: Matti Prima (Treasurer), Maia Linask (Secretary), Mirjam Krull, Mai-Liis Bartling, Marju Rink-Abel (President), Eric Suuberg (Vice President), Arne Kalm, Kristi Allpere, Andres Simonson. [Not present: Alvar Soosaar, Tiina Urv]




 [Last Update:  July 13, 2018]