Estonian American National Council, Board & Staff


Elected EANC council members are representatives of this nationally-elected body that serves as the central organization of Estonians in the United States. 

Council members are elected for four years. The Council meets at least once a year, usually in Fall, to review past activities and to vote on the upcoming year´s budget and activity plan. There are numerous committees and working groups on which to be active.

Executive Board & Staff

Council president Mai-Liis Bartling, Ex-Officio Marju Rink-Abel, Kristi Allpere, Aarne Elias (Treasurer), Leif Fritzell, Gilda Karu (Secretary), Sirje Kiin, Maia K. Linask (Vice President), Andres Simonson, Terje Van Schaik, Ilmar Vanderer. Alternates: Kristel Imeraj, Sirje Press. 

Executive Director: Leelo Linask ([email protected]); Meetings Secretary: Anneli Hurt

XXIII EANC council, staff and guests at 2022 annual meeting